Lubbock ISD

From Lubbock ISD:

Four trustees took the oath of office this afternoon at a special called virtual meeting of the Lubbock ISD Board of Trustees.

Members canvassed the results of the November 3, 2020 general election and determined that Lala Chavez was reelected trustee of District 1, while Bill Stubblefield was reelected trustee of District 2. Scot Mayfield, District 5 trustee, and Zach Brady, at-large trustee, were unopposed and declared elected in March 2020. 

Following the canvas, Trustees Brady, Stubblefield, and Mayfield took the oaths of office, administered by Judge Wes Hendrix, United States District Judge of the Northern District of Texas. Trustee Chavez was sworn in by Judge Jorge Hernandez, Lubbock Municipal Court Judge.  

The board also voted on the reorganization of officers for a two-year term as follows: Zach Brady, president, Bill Stubblefield, vice president; and Beth Bridges, secretary.